Last Official Day of University!

Today will go down in history for it is my last official day of university FOREVER… for now anyway! I am beyond excited as everything is being wrapped up – coming to a close. After a presentation about a “perimeter rap” in today’s ECMP 355 class I began to reminisce about my four years in University. One of my favourite memories is the FRACTION RAP in which a few girls in my class and I created a “fraction rap” for our EMTH 215 class to help students with fractions.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Danielle Degelman
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 14:22:07

    I remember this day like it was yesterday! Kids would love making “math songs/raps” or songs for ANY subject area! During internship, my students created a song about how food goes through the digestive system – they used the melody from “Dynamite” by Taio Cruz. If I had used GarageBand, I think that the lesson could have been even MORE enjoyable.

    Congratulations on being done – I know I’m excited too! This feeling is so great! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

